Brain Cancer Treatment Team

The following treatment team members specialize in brain cancer at Ohio State's Comprehensive Cancer Center – James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute. To make an appointment, please call The James Line at (614) 293-5066 or toll-free 1-800-293-5066. The James Line is a free, 24-hour, confidential telephone service staffed by oncology nurses weekdays from 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. to provide callers with cancer information and physician referrals throughout central Ohio. For further information about a physician listed below, click on the name.

Robert Cavaliere, MD
Herbert Newton, MD
Vinay Puduvalli, MD
Heather Cunningham, CNP
Judy Lima, CNP

Primary Nurse Coordinators:
Sherry Cavezza, RN
Vanessa Woldeab, RN

Neuron-Oncology Program Staff:
Christin Brown, MBOE, LSW, RN OCN
Danette Birkhimer, CNS
Danielle Crawford, MSW, LISW
Linda Kukura, RN
Leslie Ray, Pharm, BCOP

Neurosurgery Oncology
Mario Ammirati, MD
Brad Elder, MD
Russell Lonser, MD
Ehud Mendel, MD
John McGregor, MD
Daniel Prevedello, MD

Radiation Medicine
Arab Chakravarti, MD
Fen Xia, MD
Nikki Guinther, CNP

Jose Otero, MD
Norman Lehman, MD

Emily Porensky, PhD

Eric Bourekas, MD
Donald Chakeres, MD
Andrew Kalnin, MD
Claudia Kirsch, MD
Wayne Slone, MD

The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center – Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute (OSUCCC – James) 300 W. 10th Ave. Columbus, OH 43210 Phone: 1-800-293-5066 | Email: