Funding

The Grant Support Center is the sponsored research management unit of the Comprehensive Cancer Center (CCC) at The Ohio State University (OSU). We provide pre- and post-award compliance to select Investigators and their teams through a highly qualified group of research administrators.

Pre-Award

  • PA-005 (Authorization to Seek Off-Campus Funding) begins internal process for proposal submission - start and route form for all of the required signatures, file with OSURF
  • Work with investigators on RFA/RFP/PA guidelines
  • Prepare budgets and assist in budget justifications (provide up-to-date salary information for faculty and staff
  • Federal proposals - we typically assist with the completion of the face-page and routing for signatures, budgets  and checklists.  We also assist with "Just In Time" requests.
  • Private Foundations/Sponsors, complete proposal based on requirements, whether hard copy and/or on-line

Post-Award

  • Real time budget tracking and comprehensive financial oversight for sponsored projects.
  • Send monthly reports to investigators identifying project financial summaries and status.
  • Work with investigators to appoint personnel to projects (Direct Appointment/Release Time) to reflect true effort on projects
  • Work with investigators to establish sub-contracts when collaborating with other investigators/institutions - work directly with institutional counterpart to initialize the contract process

Grant Support Staff

Kay Thompson, Associate Director for Sponsored Programs
Phone: 614-293-6682
E-mail: kay.thompson@osumc.edu
                                 

Angie Wilson, Grants Manager                                       
Phone: 614-293-4635                                                            
email: AngelaL.Wilson@osumc.edu       

Irina Costinean, Grants Manager
Phone: 614-293-3476
email: costinean.2@osu.edu      

Michelle George, Grants Manager
Phone:  614-293-8610
email:  Michelle.George@osumc.edu

Eric Hartley, Grants Manager
Phone: 614-293-8004
email: eric.hartley@osumc.edu                                                     

Emily Modak, Grants Manager
Phone: 614-366-4393
email:
emily.modak@osumc.edu

Robin Nau, Grants Manager
Phone:  614-366-5695
Robin.Nau@osumc.edu

Katlyn Svensson, Grants Manager
Phone: 614-366-6416
email: Katlyn.Svensson@osumc.edu

Li Zheng, Grants Manager

Phone: 614-293-3583
email: li.zheng@osumc.edu

The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center – Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute (OSUCCC – James) 460 W. 10th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210 Phone: 1-800-293-5066 | Email: jamesline@osumc.edu