Block Lectureship Past Recipients

This prestigious award is given annually by Ohio State’s Comprehensive Cancer Center – James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute. An international competition identifies an individual whose contributions to cancer research, patient care or education have received worldwide recognition.Chabner

The award has been increased to $25,000, making the Block Memorial Lectureship Award one of the largest prizes awarded by an academic institution in the field of cancer. The most recent lectureship activities are were held in October 2012.

Since the establishment of the award in 1992, the Block memorial Lectureship Award recipients include:

  • Bruce Chabner, MD
  • Kathleen M. Foley, MD
  • Samuel Broder, MD
  • Robert C. Young, MD
  • Bert Vogelstein, MD
  • Judah Folkman, MD
  • V. Craig Jordan, PhD, DSc
  • Barbara K. Rimer, DrPH
  • Richard D. Klausner, MD
  • John Potter, MD, PhD
  • Donald Coffey, PhD
  • David Botstein, PhD
  • Daniel Von Hoff, MD
  • Carlo Croce, MD
  • Larry Norton, MD
  • C. Norman Coleman, MD
  • Steven A. Rosenberg, MD, PhD
  • George Klein, MD, PHD
  • Levi Garraway, MD, PhD 

The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center – Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute (OSUCCC – James) 460 W. 10th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210 Phone: 1-800-293-5066 | Email: