Governance Structure Overview

The OSUCCC – James Nursing Shared Governance councilor model is based on the belief that decisions made closest to the point-of-care delivery will result in positive patient, staff and system outcomes. This shared decision-making structure consists of Unit Councils, the Unit Collaboration Council, Central Councils and a Coordinating Council. The interlocking councils create a unified platform that supports and upholds the community of nursing. James nurses have a strong voice in decision-making and control the delivery of nursing care. Each nurse is a transformational leader who accepts responsibility, accountability and authority within professional practice domains.

The councilor shared decision-making model adopted by The James nursing community rests on two primary pillars: unit-based councils to address issues unique and germane to individual units, and central councils to address issues of common interest and significance across nursing and in collaboration with the broader interprofessional team. It is recognized that each pillar must be supported, nurtured and facilitated in order to enhance and sustain shared decision-making.

OSUCCC – James Senior Nursing Leadership

Nursing Leadership Kriss Kipp
Kris Kipp, MSN, RN
Executive Director, Patient Services and Chief Nursing Officer

Heidi Basinger, MS, BSN, NE-BC
Interim Associate Chief Nursing Officer, Outpatient

Diana McMahon, MSN, RN, OCN
Program Director, Professional Practice

Penny Moore, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, OCN
Director, Nursing Infusion Services

Nursing Leadership Robin Rosslet
Robin Rosselet, DNP, RN, CNP, AOCN
Director, Advance Practice Professionals and Physician Assistants

Michelle Wasko, MS, BSN, RN, NE-BC
Interim Associate Chief Nursing Officer, Inpatient

Nursing Leadership Angela Wilson VanMeter
Angela Wilson-VanMeter, MS, RN, CPHIMS
Director, Nursing Informatics