James Foundation Board

We all have a story to share and a desire to live in a cancer-free world. Through that personal mission and shared vision, the OSUCCC – James Foundation Board helps tackle our collective responsibility to achieve our ambitious fundraising goal of $500 million toward the Ohio State’s “But for Ohio State” campaign.

The continued support, combined with the extraordinary efforts of our cancer experts, is essential to helping us achieve strategic, programmatic and financial growth that will benefit cancer patients and families for years to come.

James Foundation Board Mission

To provide financial assistance to benefit the OSUCCC – James and its related activities (Code of Regulations, Article II).

Board Composition (per Code of Regulations)

  • Not less than 16 members; up to three are designated
  • Service term equals three years
  • All members have the right to vote and are counted as part of the quorum

Board Qualifications

  • Personal connection to and passion for the cancer cause
  • Commitment to The James and its mission
  • Enhance the diversity of the board
  • Bring added expertise to the board
  • Track record of community involvement
  • Leadership
  • Dedication
  • Embrace philanthropy and volunteerism
  • Capable of and willing to financially support annual fund, campaigns and special events

James Foundation Board Officers

Cindy Hilsheimer, Chair
Managing Principal, BeecherHill

Nick Coe, Vice Chair/Secretary
Chief Executive Officer, Bath &Body Works

Richard R. Porter, Vice Chair
President, TE-CO/Mitee-Bite/Raptor

Eileen Halter, Treasurer
President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board, Schnipke Engraving Company, Inc.

James Foundation Board

Janis B. Block
Community Volunteer, New York, NY

Jeri B. Block
Block Realty

Kenton R. Bowen
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ContactUS, Inc.

Bill Carter
Former Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Director, Hexion, Inc,
Community Volunteer, New Albany, OH

Don Casey, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer, Cardinal Health - Medical Segment

Jeg Coughlin, Jr.
Vice President, JEGS Automotive, Inc.
NHRA Pro Stock Driver

Dale Darnell
Former Vice President and Client Director of Sales, Gartner, Inc.
Community Volunteer, Dublin, OH

William Farrar, MD
Chair, Surgical Oncology and Professor of Surgery
Chair in Surgical Oncology, OSUCCC-James
Director, Stefanie Spielman Comprehensive Breast Center

Sander Flaum
Principal, Flaum Navigators

Steven Gabbe, MD
Emeritus Chief Executive Officer, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Professor, Obstetrics & Gynocology

Libby Germain
Community Volunteer, Columbus, OH

Sarah Hatcher
Community Volunteer, Columbus, OH

Lisa Hinson, Chair
President and Founder, Hinson LTD Public Relations

Peter Z. Horvath
Chief Global Commercial and Administrative Officer, American Eagle Outfitters, Inc.

Irene J. Levine
Community Volunteer, Columbus, OH

Diane Nye
Community Volunteer, New Albany, OH

Marnette Perry
Former Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives and Operations, The Kroger Company
Community Volunteer, Naples, FL

Mark Puskarich
President and Founder, A Christmas to Cure Cancer

Daniel H. Rosenthal
President and Chief Executive Officer, Milestone Aviation Group LLC

Charles E. Ruma
President, Virginia Homes

Mark C. Ryan
Managing Director, BeecherHill

Michael Schoen
Chief of Staff to the CEO, BeiGene

Michael W. Schott
Director of Community Development, Kaufman Development

David E. Schuller, MD
CEO Emeritus, The James
Director Emeritus, OSUCCC-James
Former Vice President, Medical Center Expansion and Outreach
Former Medical Director, Expansion Campaign
Community Volunteer, Columbus, OH

Julie Sloat
President and Chief Operating Officer, AEP Ohio, American Electric Power 

Judith E. Tuckerman
Secretary, Tuckerman Development

Dennis E. Welch
Former Executive Vice President and Chief External Officer, American Electric Power
Community Volunteer, New Albany, OH

Robert White, Jr.
President, The Daimler Group, Inc.

Alec Wightman
Partner, Baker & Hostetler, Counselors-at-Law

Rita Jean Wolfe
Corporate Director of Civic Affairs, Dispatch Printing Company

Jay Worly
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Worly Plumbing Supply, Inc.

Legal Liaison
Dustin Frazier
Partner, Baker & Hostetler, Counselors-at-Law

Emeritus Member
Cheryl Krueger
Chief Executive Officer, Krueger&Co Consulting, Inc.

As of September 29, 2017

Contact Us

Mandy Porcher, James Foundation Board Liaison




Give Now

Donate By Mail

The OSUCCC – James
660 Ackerman Road, 6th Floor
PO Box 183112
Columbus, OH 43218-3112

Donate Online