The Department of Radiation Oncology works with the College of Medicine and The Ohio State University to offer our educational programs.

Our goal is for each student to have a well-rounded, comprehensive educational experience to fully grasp the broad spectrum of radiation therapy technologies and treatments. Our faculty radiation oncologists, medical physicists, and radiation therapists share their expert knowledge with our residents and students. Working within the Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center and near The Ohio State University means students develop a robust appreciation for their field, and they are able to pursue diverse educational, research, and occupational experiences.

Residency for Physicians

Our mission is to broaden the medical and personal skills of our trainees to enable them to effectively practice medicine in radiation oncology.

Read More

Residency for Physicists

The medical physics residency program is under the supervision of the Physics Residency Program faculty, and provides clinical training in radiation oncology physics to individuals with an M.S. or PhD degree in Medical Physics, Physics or a closely related field.

Read More

Radiation Therapy Technology Program

Ohio State's Radiologic Sciences and Therapy Program was designed to train radiation therapy professionals for the healthcare industry.

Read More

International Training Center

The center provides hands-on training for radiation therapists, dosimetrists, physicists, radiation oncologists and other cancer specialists from around the world in a state-of-the-art environment.

Read More

CNS Fellowship Program

The fellow will learn the pathologic and radiographic characteristics, patterns of spread and natural history of primary and metastatic brain, skull base tumors and spinal cord tumors gaining an understanding of the anatomy of the nervous system.

Read More

Arnab Chakravarti, MD

Department Leader

Arnab Chakravarti


Dr. Arnab Chakravarti is a professor and Chair of the Department of Radiation Oncology, as well as the Max Morehouse Chair of Cancer Research and Director of the Brain Tumor Program.

Learn More

Contact the Department

Department of Radiation
410 W. 10th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210-1228